AwardsBooksComic Books & Graphic Novels

2022 Scribe Award Nominees Announced

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced the nominees for the 2022 Scribe Awards. These are presented to recognize excellence in the field of writing licensed or adapted works connected to an established franchise (think Star Wars or Stargate). Winners will be announced at the award ceremony Friday, July 22nd during Comic-Con International in San Diego.


Adapted Novel
Alien 3 by Pat Cadigan
Freshwater by Julian Michael Carver
Halloween Kills by Tim Waggoner

Audio Drama
Doctor Who: Girl Deconstructed by Lisa McMullin
Doctor Who: The Lost Resort by A. K. Benedict
Doctor Who: The Ninth Doctor Adventures – The Curse of Lady Macbeth by Lizzie Hopley
Doctor Who: The Ninth Doctor Adventures – Monsters in Metropolis by John Dorney
Doctor Who: Peladon – The Truth of Peladon by Tim Foley
Doctor Who: The Third Doctor Adventures – The Annihilators by Nicholas Briggs

Graphic Novel
Life is Strange: Coming Home by Emma Vieceli
Missy: The Master Plan: A Doctor Who Comic Graphic Novel by Jody Houser
Star Wars Darth Vader Vol 2: Into the Fire by Greg Pak

Original Novel – General
Murder She Wrote — Deboniar in Death by Terrie Farley Moran
Pandemic — Patient Zero by Amanda Bridgeman
Shootout at Sugar Creek by Max Allan Collins

Original Novel – Speculative
Marvel — Witches Unleashed by Carrie Harris
Marvel – Rebels of Vanaheim by Richard Lee Byers
Star Trek Coda Book III — Oblivion’s Gate by David Mack
Star Trek Picard — Rogue Elements by John Jackson Miller
To Chart the Clouds by Evan Dicken

Original Novel – Young Adult / Middle Grade
Battletech – Crimson Night by Jennifer Brozek
The Bear King by Steve Savile
The Flash: Crossover Crisis Book Three — The Legends of Forever by Barry Lyga
Jessie Files: Friendship Feature by Stacia Deutsch
Roman Holiday by E. C. Myers
Xavier’s Institute: First Team by Robbie MacNiven

Short Story
Arkham Horror The Devourer Below: “All My Friends Are Monsters” by Davide Mana
Black Panther: Tales of Wakanda – “Bon Temps” by Harlan James
School of X: “Kid Omega Faces the Music” by Neil Kleid
Voices of Varuna: “Distress Signals” by Jean Rabe
Voices of Varuna: “Stepping Stones” by Marsheila Rockwell


Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
20 ⁄ 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.