Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 2020 Philip K. Dick Award have been announced today, with six finalists on the final ballot.

The Outside by Ada Hoffmann (Angry Robot)
Velocity Weapon by Megan E. O’Keefe (Orbit)
All Worlds Are Real: Short Fictions by Susan Palwick (Fairwood Press)
Sooner or Later Everything Falls Into the Sea: Stories by Sarah Pinsker (Small Beer Press)
The Little Animals by Sarah Tolmie (Aqueduct Press)
The Rosewater Redemption by Tade Thompson (Orbit)

The announcement comes from the judges for the 2020 award, along with the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust. The award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States in the previous calendar year. The award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.

The judges for this year are Thomas A. Easton, Karen Heuler, Mur Lafferty, Patricia MacEwen, and James Sallis.

The winner of the award, along with other special citations, will be announced at Norwescon 43 in Seattle on Friday, April 10, 2020.

Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
29 − 21 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.