BooksConventions & Events

Philip K. Dick Award Announced

Friday, April 18, Norwescon 37, SeaTac, Washington — The Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust, along with the NorthWest Science Fiction Society, have announced the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published in the United States during 2013.

countdown city: the last policeman II.

Countdown City by Ben H. Winters (Quirk Books) takes the top prize, with a special citation given to Self-Reference Engine by Toh EnJoe, translated by Terry Gallagher (Haikasoru).

This year’s judges were Jon Armstrong, Ritch Calvin, Ellen Klages, Laura J. Mixon, and Michaela Roessner. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society.


For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust:

For more information about the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society,

For more information about Norwescon:

Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
24 ⁄ 12 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.