2019 Splatterpunk Winners Announced at Killercon

Over the weekend at Killercon in Austin, TX, the winners for the 2019 Splatterpunk Awards were announced. Founded by Wrath James White and Brian Keene, the Splatterpunk recognizes achievement in the horror sub-genres of Splatterpunk and Extreme Horror.  The 2019 awards recognize work published in 2018.

In addition to the Splatterpunk Awards, publisher and author David G. Barnett receivee the J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions to the horror field.

This is the second year of Splatterpunk Awards. Winners are marked in red.


A Gathering of Evil by Gil Valle (Comet Press)
Camp Slasher by Dan Padavona (Independently Published)
Full Brutal by Kristopher Triana (Grindhouse Press)
Last Day by Bryan Smith (Independently Published)
Rabid Heart by Jeremy Wagner (Riverdale Avenue Books)
Ring of Fire by David Agranoff (Deadite Press)


1000 Severed Dicks by Ryan Harding and Matt Shaw (Independently Published)
Cockblock by CV Hunt (Grindhouse Press)
Dead Stripper Storage by Bryan Smith (Grindhouse Press)
Kill For Satan by Bryan Smith (Grindhouse Press)
The Mongrel by Sean O’Connor (Matador)
The Writhing Skies by Betty Rocksteady (Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing)


“Diabolicus Interruptus” by Christine Morgan (Forbidden Futures #1)
“Fistulas” by Mame Bougouma Diene (Dark Moons Rising on a Starless Night)
“Rebound” by Brendan Vidito (Nightmares In Ecstasy)
“The Seacreator” by Ryan Harding (Splatterpunk Forever)
“Seersucker Motherfucker” by Jay Wilburn (Beautiful Darkness)
“Virtue of Stagnant Waters” by Monica J. O’Rourke (Splatterpunk Forever)


Dark Moons Rising on a Starless Night by Mame Bougouma Diene (Clash Books)
DJStories by David J. Schow (Subterranean Press)
Nightmares In Ecstasy by Brendan Vidito (Clash Books)
The Very Ineffective Haunted House by Jeff Burk (Clash Books)
Walking Alone: Short Stories by Bentley Little (Cemetery Dance Publications)


The Black Room Manuscripts Volume 4 by J. R. Park and Tracy Fahey (Sinister Horror Company)
Monsters of Any Kind by Alessandro Manzetti and Daniele Bonfanti (Independent Legions Publishing)
Splatterpunk Forever by Jack Bantry and Kit Power (Splatterpunk zine)
Welcome to the Show by Doug Murano and Matt Hayward (Crystal Lake Publishing)
Year’s Best Hardcore Horror Volume 3 by Randy Chandler and Cheryl Mullenax (Red Room Press)

The nominees were selected by readers, fans, professionals and the jurors. This year’s jury was Regina Garza-Mitchell, Gabino Iglesias, Tod Clark, Gerard Houarner, Jason Cavallaro, and Garrett Cook.

Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
34 ⁄ 17 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.