11th Annual Scribe Award Nominees Announced

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced the list of nominees for the Scribe Awards for 2017.

IAMTW is a professional organization for authors who write fiction based on established story universes. This can include licensed works in television, movies, gaming, or comic books. The fiction can be original works set in an existing franchise, or adaptations of stories that have appeared in some other format.

Adapted – General and Speculative
Assassin’s Creed by Christie Golden
Road to Perdition by Max Allan Collins
Suicide Squad by Marv Wolfman

Dark Shadows: Blood & Fire by Roy Gill
Torchwood: Broken by Joseph Lidster
Torchwood: Uncanny Valley by David Llewellyn
Doctor Who: Mouthless Dead by John Pritchard

General Original
24: Trial by Fire by Dayton Ward
Don Pendleton’s The Executioner: Missile Intercept by Michael Black
Murder Never Knocks by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
Robert B. Parker’s Slow Burn by Ace Atkins
Tom Clancy’s True Faith and Allegiance by Mark Greaney

Short Fiction
“A Dangerous Cat” by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins
X-Files “Drive Time” by Jon McGoran
X-Files “An Eye for an Eye” by George Ivanoff
X-Files “Love Lost” by Yvonne Navarro
X-Files “XXX” by Glenn Greenberg

Speculative Original
Assassin’s Creed Heresy by Christie Golden
Warhammer 40,000 Warden of the Blade by David Annandale
Star Trek Elusive Salvation by Dayton Ward
Supernatural Mythmaker by Tim WaggonerWinners will be announced at Comic-Con in San Diego, day and time to be determined.

Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
8 ⁄ 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.