World Fantasy Award Judges Announced

As we reported on Good Morning Multiverse, the World Fantasy Convention has announced the roster of judges for the 2021 World Fantasy Award.

Tobias Buckell, Siobhan Carroll, Cecilia Dart-Thornton, Brian Evenson, and Patrick Swenson will be reading submissions through June 1, after which they will consider the eligible materials to determine the winners. Submissions need to be works published in the 2020 calendar year, and any form of fantasy — high, epic, dark, etc. — are eligible.

The categories: Life Achievement, Best Novel, Best Novella (10,001 to 40,000 words), Best Short Story, Best Anthology, Best Collection, Best Artist, and Special Award for Professionals and Non-Professionals. The Life Achievement award nominees will not be made public.

The awards will be presented during the World Fantasy Convention, which is currently scheduled for November 4th through 7th at the Hotel Bonaventure Montréal in Québec, Canada. For more information, visit the World Fantasy Convention’s website.


Jason P. Hunt

Jason P. Hunt (founder/EIC) is the author of the sci-fi novella "The Hero At the End Of His Rope". His short film "Species Felis Dominarus" was a finalist in the Sci Fi Channel's 2007 Exposure competition.

Hailing Frequencies Open...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: