ALL THE BIRDS IN THE SKY Wins Crawford Prize

[Featured image courtesy Charlie Jane Anders Official Facebook page]

In the year since its publication, Charlie Jane Anders’ All The Birds In The Sky  has garnered much recognition and praise. Yet while it appears on nomination lists and Top Ten Book sites across the spectrum, the book has not taken home a hefty industry trophy.

Until now.

The International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts (IAFA) awards the William L. Crawford Award to exemplary authors whose first fantasy novel has appeared during the previous calendar year. For 2017, the IAFA has awarded the Crawford prize to Anders and All The Birds In The Sky.

The 38th annual awards ceremony will be held March 22nd – 26th, 2017 at the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside in Orlando Florida.

All the details, including the shortlist for this year’s nominees, can be found at the IAFA site.


Hailing Frequencies Open...

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: